ChaCha’s Randomness

An closer look into my inner, personal life.

Sorry That I’ve Been M.I.A.

For anyone that reads my Social Web Tools blog, I’m really sorry that I have been M.I.A. lately & will be for the rest of the year. I just have no motivation or interest in blogging right now due to personal issues. Also, I’m not very focused at all & I’m even more behind on all of my other online endeavours as well; it will take a miracle right now for me to catch up with everything that I’m involved in.

Just hang tight though because I am hoping to come back strong in 2009. I really feel like my 2-week Christmas vacation to visit my family will really help to give me back some of that motivation that I’ve lost with my husband being deployed. It would also help if I could have at least one more person to help me blog though I cannot afford to pay anyone right now. We’ll just see how it goes.

If you have any tips to help me get motivated & in the mood to blog, by all means please share! Thanks.

December 3, 2008 - Posted by | Personal | , ,

6 Comments »

  1. Girl, take all the time you need…sounds familiar right? if your advice is good enough for me then it’s good enough for you.

    Comment by Da Vinci | December 4, 2008

  2. Hey ChaCha. Because you have become one of my bestest online friends, I really feel for you right now, and I wish I knew what to say or do to help you. I, for one really want to see you get back to your old self.

    However, taking a break from your online projects may be just what you need right now, because you have a lot going on inside you, and I feel you need this time to regroup, so to speak. Take this time to do whatever you need to do to feel better. The web will be here when you return. I know that if my husband was where yours is, I’d be exactly the same way. I know you must feel so disconnected from him, and it just breaks my heart to know that you are hurting and lonely, especially at this time of year. Just know that if you need me for any reason – support or whatever – I am here…just an email, shout or tweet away.

    As for your Social Web Tools blog, I believe it has enough content to keep it going strong until you feel like getting back to it. So I wouldn’t worry too much about that right now.

    You should know how writing can be therapeutic and if I were you, I would use this blog to write about the things you are going through at this time. Even if no one reads it, (but someone will be…me), it may help you through this tough time. Also, I believe you are right about spending time with your family this Christmas. I think it will help you immensely. Even if you don’t get your motivation back, just spending time with them will help you so much.

    You will get through this. It will be tough, but you are a strong person, and I know you will bounce back in your own time. Be well, and remember, if I can help you in any way, please don’t hesitate to ask. 🙂

    Comment by Kelly | December 4, 2008

  3. No need to apologize. You take care of yourself first and foremost. You and your husband are ALWAYS in my prayers!

    Comment by Ellie | December 4, 2008

  4. @Da Vinci – Right 🙂 Thank you.
    @Kelly – You’re so sweet. Thank you so much, I truly appreciate your kind words & heartfelt reply. You are definitely one of the best online friends that I have. I will always take you up on your offer too so don’t forget ha ha. 😉
    @Ellie – Thanks & thank you for the prayers!

    Comment by ChaCha Fance | December 5, 2008

  5. What I want you to do is to do what you like to do. I admire all your hard work on building you website. I also want you to know that I love you and never take you for granted. You might not notice it but i love to see you happy. I will be home to hold you shortly.

    Comment by yours truly | December 5, 2008

  6. @Yours Truly – You know you just TOTALLY made my day right? Thank you; this is great motivation for me today! TTYS.

    Comment by ChaCha Fance | December 5, 2008


Leave a Reply

